You are here  Home  General Information  Accreditation


CME Accreditation

The 22nd Congress of the European Sleep Research Society is accredited by the European Accreditation Council for Continuing Medical Education (EACCME®) to provide the following CME activity for medical specialists. The EACCME® is an institution of the European Union of Medical Specialists (UEMS),
The 22nd Congress of the European Sleep Research Society is designated for a maximum of 25 hours of European external CME credits. Each medical specialist should claim only those hours of credit that he/she actually spent in the educational activity. The EACCME® credit system is based on 1 ECMEC per hour with a maximum of 3 ECMECs for half a day and 6 ECMECs for a full-day.

EACCME® credits are recognized by the American Medical Association towards the Physician’s Recognition Award (PRA). To convert EACCME® credit to AMA PRA category 1 credit, contact the AMA.


Certificates of attendance indicating the CME credits are available as from Friday, 19 September 2014, in the afternoon. They can be printed from self-service stations in the pre-registration area, using the barcode printed on your name badge.

©Toomas Volmer -
©Ain Avik -